Chicago Pride Parade will be Broadcast on ABC 7

ABC 7 Chicago will
be the only station in the city to broadcast “The 44th Annual Pride Parade” on Sunday, June 30th from midnight
to 1 am. Hosted by ABC 7’s Janet Davies, this is the tenth year ABC 7
has covered the parade. Terri
from WXRT Radio Chicago, will once again join Davies in the
broadcast booth to help co-host the parade. The actual parade will take place on
Sunday, June 30, starting at noon.


“I am
always proud of the fact that ABC 7 is the first and only television station to
broadcast the Pride Parade,” said Janet Davies, host of the event. “This is an
important event to showcase the contributions of Chicago’s LGBT community and
one of my favorite events to host.”


This year, ABC
7’s Ben Bradley, Ryan Chiaverini,
Jessica D’Onofrio, Michelle Gallardo, Evelyn Holmes, Leah Hope, Eric Horng, Ron Magers, Karen Meyer, Hosea
Rafer Weigel and Linda Yu are scheduled to appear in the parade via ABC 7 Chicago’s float.


Wade Davis, a former NFL football player and
nationally recognized speaker, activist, writer and educator will be this
year’s Grand Marshal.


The 44th Annual Pride Parade kicks off from Broadway and Montrose on
Chicago’s North Side and will
end near the intersection of Diversey Parkway and Sheridan Road in Lincoln Park.
The parade originally started to commemorate the anniversary of the Stonewall
Riots, the most important event in the history of the gay rights movement.


The parade ends a weekend of fun and
entertainment with various bands and singers performing on stage, great food
and drinks. The Pride Parade festivities support the gay, lesbian, bisexual,
and transgender communities.

The “Pride Parade” is Chicago’s second
largest parade with streets lined 12 people deep and 750,000 spectators.

“The 44th Annual Pride Parade” will be
available on-demand at

“The 44th Annual Pride Parade” is produced by
Christopher Bowen.